NOTICE F	NIA-OFFICE OF ADMIN TO UBLICATION	R GUA	BRSTAN	(Sp is stru	ns on	For use by Secretary of State only
STD. 400 (REV. 01-2	NOTICE FILE NUMBER		REGULATORY ACTION NUMBER	EMERGENCY NUMBER	R	
NUMBERS	Z-		PUIS-OH - 7-0 IN ffice of Administrative Law (OAL) on	2015 APR 27	PH 1: 3	ENDORSED - FILED in the office of the Secretary of State of the State of California
				ADMINISTRA		
				"UMINISTRA	TIVE LA	3:40 PA
						J:40 81A
	NOTICE			REGULATIONS	_	
AGENCY WITH RULEMAKING AUTHORITY California Department of Social Services						AGENCY FILE NUMBER (If any) ORD #0115-01
A. PUBLICATION OF NOTICE (Complete for publication in Notice Register)						
1. SUBJECT OF N		e (comple	TITLE(S)	FIRST SECTION AFFE	CTED	2. REQUESTED PUBLICATION DATE
,	·	20				FAVAULTED (O. I)
3. NOTICE TYPE Notice re Regulator	y Action Othe	r	4. AGENCY CONTACT PERSON	TELEPHONE NUMBER		FAX NUMBER (Optional)
OAL USE ONLY	ACTION ON PROPOSED Approved as Submitted	NOTICE Approve Modified		NOTICE REGISTER N		PUBLICATION DATE
B. SUBMISSION OF REGULATIONS (Complete when submitting regulations)						
1a. SUBJECT OF REGULATION(S) 1b. ALL PREVIOUS RELATED OAL REGULATORY ACTION NUMBER(S)						
Child Passenger Restraint Systems (Car Seats)						
(List all se individu	S) AFFECTED ction number(s) ally. Attach heet if needed.)	AMEND Sections 10	01169(d)(18), 101225(f) and 10	1425(d)(2)		.a .g 2
3. TYPE OF FILING	· ···· - · · · ·					
Regular Rul Code §1134 Resubmitta withdrawn	Regular Rulemaking (Gov. Code §11346) Resubmittal of disapproved or withdrawn nonemergency Certificate of Compliance: The agency officer named below certifies that this agency complied with the provisions of Gov. Code §§11346.2-11347.3 either before the emergency regulation was adopted or				•	Changes Without Regulatory Effect (Cal. Code Regs., title 1, \$100) Print Only
11349.4) Emergency		Resubmittal	me period required by statute. of disapproved or withdrawn	Other (Specify)		
4. ALL BEGINNING AND ENDING DATES OF AVAILABILITY OF MODIFIED REGULATIONS AND/OR MATERIAL ADDED TO THE RULEMAKING FILE (Cal. Code Regs. title 1, \$44 and Gov. Code §11347.1)						
5. EFFECTIVE DATE OF CHANGES (Gov. Code, §§ 11343.4, 11346.1(d); Cal. Code Regs., title 1, §100) Effective January 1, April 1, July 1, or October 1 (Gov. Code §11343.4(a)) Effective of State Sino Changes Without Regulatory Effect Regulatory Effect Regulatory Effect Effective other (Specify)						
	E REGULATIONS REQUII of Finance (Form STD. 3		R REVIEW, CONSULTATION, APPROVAL OR Fair Political Pr	CONCURRENCE BY, ANOT actices Commission	HER AGENCY OI	R ENTITY State Fire Marshal
Other (Speci			I TELEPHONE NUMBER	FAX NUMBER (C	nationally 1	E MAIL ADDOCOGO (O. II. II.
'. CONTACT PERS 'ing Sun, Ma	nager, Office of R	egulations	(916) 651-8267	(916) 654-		E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional) Ying.Sun@dss.ca.gov
I certify that the attached copy of the regulation(s) is a true and correct copy of the regulation(s) identified on this form, that the information specified on this form is true and correct, and that I am the head of the agency taking this action,						Office of Administrative Law (OAL) only ORSED APPROVED
or a designee of the head of the agency, and am authorized to make this certification. SIGNATURE OF AGENCY HEAD OR DESIGNEE DATE 1/16/15						JUN 01 2015
TYPED NAME AND TITLE OF SIGNATORY Brian Dougherty, Acting Deputy Director, Administration Division					Office	of Administrative Law
						*

101169 APPLICATION FOR LICENSE (Continued)

101169

- (d) The LIC 281A (12/96) and supporting documents shall together contain the following: (Continued)
 - (18) Evidence that the applicant has posted signs at the entrance to the child care center that provide the telephone number of the local health department and information on child passenger restraint systems pursuant to Health and Safety Code Section 1596.95(g) and Vehicle Code Sections 27360(b) and 27360.5.
 - (A) The signs shall provide all of the following information:
 - 1. Protect your child–it is the law.
 - 2. Children under the age of four years, regardless of weight, or weighing less than 40 pounds, regardless of age, must be in an approved child passenger restraint system All the information specified in Sections 27360 and 27360.5 of the Vehicle Code regarding child passenger restraint systems.
 - 3. You may be cited for a violation of the child passenger restraint system provisions. In addition, your automobile insurance rates could be adversely affected as a result.
 - 43. Call your local health department for more information.

Authority cited: Section 1596.81, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1596.81(b), 1596.83, 1596.856, 1596.877, 1596.95, 1596.952(a), 1596.955, and 1596.956, Health and Safety Code.

101225 TRANSPORTATION

101225

- (f) The licensee shall post signs at the entrance to the child care center that provide the telephone number of the local health department and information on child passenger restraint systems pursuant to Health and Safety Code <u>Ssection 1596.95(g)</u> and Vehicle Code <u>Ssections 27360(b)</u> and <u>27360.5</u>.
 - (1) The signs shall provide all of the following information:
 - (A) Protect your child–it is the law.
 - (B) Children under the age of four years, regardless of weight, or weighing less than 40 pounds, regardless of age, must be in an approved child passenger restraint system All the information specified in Sections 27360 and 27360.5 of the Vehicle Code regarding child passenger restraint systems.
 - (C) You may be cited for a violation of the child passenger restraint system provisions. In addition, your automobile insurance rates could be adversely affected as a result.
 - (<u>DC</u>) Call your local health department for more information.

Authority cited: Section 1596.81, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1596.72, 1596.73, 1596.81 and 1596.95, Health and Safety Code.

101425 INFANT CARE TRANSPORTATION

101425

- (d) When transporting infants in any motor vehicle, the licensee shall secure each infant in a child passenger restraint system, i.e., a car seat designed for an infant. The child passenger restraint system shall be secured in the vehicle in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. (Continued)
 - (2) Vehicle Code <u>Ssection 27360(b)</u> requires that children as specified must be secured in a child passenger restraint system. (Continued)

Authority cited: Section 1596.81, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1596.72 and 1596.81, Health and Safety Code.