COUNTY OF

Notice Date:

STATE OF CALIFORNIA HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Case Name:
Number:
Worker Name:
Number:
Telephone:
Address:

Questions? Ask your Worker.

State Hearing: If you think this action is wrong, you can ask for a hearing. Your benefits may not be changed if you ask for a hearing before this action takes place. If you and the county disagree or if you have not heard back from your worker, do not wait to ask for a hearing. You must ask for the hearing before a certain number of days. See the back of this notice for more information and to find out how to ask for a hearing.

NOTICE OF ACTION - DENY APPROVED RELATIVE CAREGIVER (ARC) PAYMENT

(ARC) PAYMENT
ADDRESSEE)
For Approved Relative Caregivers participating in the Approved Relative Caregiver Funding Option Program (ARC Program):
The County has denied your application, dated ${\text{MM/DD/YYYY}}$, for each aid
or under the ARC Program.
NAME OF CHILD
Here's why: You are not eligible for cash aid under the ARC Program for one or more of the following reasons:
Your home was not approved, and you received a Notice of Action—Denial of Home Assessment/Approval (NA 1271) from the County explaining why.
The child is not under the jurisdiction of the California juvenile court.
☐ You do not live in California.
The child does not live in California.
☐ The child is federally eligible under Title IV-E of the Social Security Act and qualifies for foster care funds (rather than ARC funds).
The child is not eligible because of age.
Other

Rules: These rules apply. You may review them at your county welfare office: Welfare and Institutions Code section 11461.3, Senate Bill 855 (Chapter 29, Statutes of 2014); Section 58 of Chapter 20 of the Statutes of 2015; All County Information Notice I-42-14; All County Letters 14-89, 15-20, 15-20-E, 15-83, and 16-92; and County Fiscal Letters 14-15-45, 14-15-52, 14-15-58, 15-16-07, and 15-16-24.

YOUR HEARING RIGHTS

You have the right to ask for a hearing if you disagree with any county action. You have only 90 days to ask for a hearing. The 90 days started the day after the county gave or mailed you this notice. If you have good cause as to why you were not able to file for a hearing within the 90 days, you may still file for a hearing. If you provide good cause, a hearing may still be scheduled.

If you ask for a hearing <u>before</u> an action on Cash Aid, Medi-Cal, CalFresh, or Child Care takes place:

- Your Cash Aid or Medi-Cal will stay the same while you wait for a hearing.
- Your Child Care Services may stay the same while you wait for a hearing.
- Your CalFresh benefits will stay the same until the hearing or the end of your certification period, whichever is earlier.

If the hearing decision says we are right, you will owe us for any extra Cash Aid, CalFresh or Child Care Services you got. To let us lower or stop your benefits before the hearing, check below:

Yes, lower or stop:
Cash Aid CalFresh

Yes, lower or stop: ☐ Cash Ald ☐ ☐ Cal⊩res ☐ Child Care

While You Wait for a Hearing Decision for:

Welfare to Work:

You do not have to take part in the activities.

You may receive child care payments for employment and for activities approved by the county before this notice.

If we told you your other supportive services payments will stop, you will not get any more payments, even if you go to your activity.

If we told you we will pay your other supportive services, they will be paid in the amount and in the way we told you in this notice.

- To get those supportive services, you must go to the activity the county told you to attend.
- If the amount of supportive services the county pays while you
 wait for a hearing decision is not enough to allow you to
 participate, you can stop going to the activity.

Cal-Learn:

- You cannot participate in the Cal-Learn Program if we told you we cannot serve you.
- We will only pay for Cal-Learn supportive services for an approved activity.

OTHER INFORMATION

Medi-Cal Managed Care Plan Members: The action on this notice may stop you from getting services from your managed care health plan. You may wish to contact your health plan membership services if you have questions.

Child and/or Medical Support: The local child support agency will help collect support at no cost even if you are not on cash aid. If they now collect support for you, they will keep doing so unless you tell them in writing to stop. They will send you current support money collected but will keep past due money collected that is owed to the county.

Family Planning: Your welfare office will give you information when you ask for it

Hearing File: If you ask for a hearing, the State Hearing Division will set up a file. You have the right to see this file before your hearing and to get a copy of the county's written position on your case at least two days before the hearing. The state may give your hearing file to the Welfare Department and the U.S. Departments of Health and Human Services and Agriculture. **(W&I Code Sections 10850 and 10950.)**

TO ASK FOR A HEARING:

- Fill out this page.
- Make a copy of the front and back of this page for your records.
 If you ask, your worker will get you a copy of this page.
- Send or take this page to:

OR

STREET ADDRESS

CITY

 Call toll free: 1-800-952-5253 or for hearing or speech impaired who use TDD, 1-800-952-8349.

To Get Help: You can ask about your hearing rights or for a legal aid referral at the toll-free state phone numbers listed above. You may get free legal help at your local legal aid or welfare rights office.

If you do not want to go to the hearing alone, you can bring a friend or someone with you.

HEARING REQUEST						
l wa	ant a hearing d	due to an action by	the We	lfare Dep	artment	
of _				County at	oout my:	
	Cash Aid	☐ CalFresh		Medi-Cal		
	Other (list)					
Here's Why:						
_						
	If you need more space, check here and add a page.					
☐ I need the state to provide me with an interpreter at no cost (A relative or friend cannot interpret for you at the hearing.						
	My language					
NAME OF PERSON WHOSE BENEFITS WERE DENIED, CHANGED OR STOPPED						
BIRTH DATE				PHONE NUMBER		
STRE	EET ADDRESS					
CITY				STATE	ZIP CODE	
OIII				SIAIL	ZII OODL	
SIGN	ATURE			DATE		
NAME OF PERSON COMPLETING THIS FORM			PHONE NUMBER			
$\hfill \square$ I want the person named below to represent me at this						
	hearing. I give my permission for this person to see my					
	records or go to the hearing for me. (This person can be a friend or relative but cannot interpret for you.)					
NAMI	E			PHONE NUM	BER	

STATE

ZIP CODE