County Civil Rights Coordinators


Alameda County
Stephanie Barnes
(she/her/hers)
Alameda County Social Services Agency
2000 San Pablo Avenue, 4th Floor, Suite #420
Oakland, CA 94607
Phone: (510) 891-3355
Fax: (510) 645-9318
E-mail: stephanie.barnes2@acgov.org
 
Nevada County
Stephanie Miller
Nevada County Department of Social Services

950 Maidu Ave, Ste. 200
Nevada City, CA 95959
Phone: (530) 265-1616
E-mail: Stephanie.Miller@co.nevada.ca.us


Alpine County
Nichole Williamson
(she/her/hers)
Alpine County Health and Human Services
75-A Diamond Valley Road
Markleeville, CA 96120
Phone: (530) 694-2235
Fax: (530) 694-2252
E-mail: nwilliamson@alpinecountyca.gov

Orange County
Stacy Lee
(she/her/hers)
Orange County Social Services Agency
Program Integrity - Civil Rights
1928 South Grand Avenue, Bldg. A
Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone: (714) 438-8877
Fax: (714) 435-4545
E-mail: stacy.lee@ssa.ocgov.com

Amador County
Tina Dal Porto
(she/her/hers)
Amador County Health and
Human Services Agency
10877 Conductor Boulevard
Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Phone: (209) 223-6550
Fax: (209) 227-0242
E-mail: tdalporto@amadorgov.org

Placer County

Tameca Dodd
(she/her/hers)
Placer County Health and Human Services Agency
11542 B Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 886-2943
Fax: (916) 784-6100
E-mail: tdodd@placer.ca.gov


Butte County
Karen Gillespie
(she/her/hers)
Butte County Department of Employment
and Social Services
P.O. Box 1649
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7572
Fax: (530) 538-2025
E-mail: kgillespie@buttecounty.net

Plumas County
Jessica Bennett
(she/her/hers)
Plumas County Department of Social Services
270 County Hospital Road, Suite 207
Quincy, CA 95971
Phone: (530) 283-6350
Fax: (530) 283-6368
E-mail:jessicabennett@countyofplumas.com

Calaveras County
Kyrié Byker
(she/her/hers)
Calaveras County Health and Human Services Agency
509 East St. Charles Street
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: (209) 754-2816
Fax: (209) 754-3293
E-mail: kbyker@co.calaveras.ca.us

Riverside County
Helen Shearer
(she/her/hers)
Riverside County Department of Public Social Services
10281 Kidd St.
Riverside, CA 92503
Phone: (951) 358-5225
Fax: (951) 358-6683
E-mail: AssuranceandReview@rivco.org

Colusa County
Elvert Richardson
(he/him/his)
Colusa County Department of Health and Human Services
251 East Webster Street
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0868
E-mail: elvert.richardson@countyofcolusa.com

Sacramento County
Elvia Leyva
(she/her/hers)
Sacramento County Department of Human Assistance
1825 Bell Street Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95825
Phone: (916) 876-4455
Fax: (916) 875-3591
E-mail: leyvae@saccounty.net

Contra Costa County
Terrie Adams
(she/her/hers)
Contra Costa County Employment and Human Services Department
400 Ellinwood Way
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: (925) 655-0840
Fax: (925) 655-0846
E-mail: tadams@ehsd.cccounty.us

Sacramento County
Susan Kopp
(she/her/hers)
Sacramento County Department of Child, Family, and Adult Services
9750 Business Park Drive, Suite #220
Sacramento, CA 98527
Phone: (916) 875-2000
Fax: (916) 854-9443
E-mail: kopps@saccounty.net or
DCFAS-Ombudsman@saccounty.net

Del Norte County
Dorothy Waddelow
(she/her/hers)
Del Norte County Department of Health
and Social Services
880 Northcrest Drive
Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone: (707) 464-3191
Fax: (707) 465-1783
E-mail: dwaddelow@co.del-norte.ca.us

San Benito County

Jillian Shaw
(she/her/hers)
San Benito County Health & Human Services Agency
1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 102
Hollister, CA 95023
Phone: (831) 636-5041
Fax: (831) 636-4194
E-mail: JShaw@cosb.us

El Dorado County
Amanda Scarr
(she/her/hers)
El Dorado County Health and Human Services Agency
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 295-6902
Fax: (510) 217-2385
E-mail: hhsa-civil-rights@edcgov.us

San Bernardino County
Shelia Jackson
(she/her/hers)
San Bernardino County Human Services
P.O. Box 1409
San Bernardino, CA 92402
Phone: (909) 252-4377
Fax: (909) 252-4359
E-mail: Shelia.Jackson@hss.sbcounty.gov
 

Fresno County
Annette Morris
(she/her/hers)
Fresno County Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1912
Attention: 5KBB
Fresno, CA 93718-1912
Phone: (559) 600-2996
Fax: (559) 600-7699
E-mail: anmorris@fresnocountyca.gov

San Diego County
Jennifer Campos
(she/her/hers)
San Diego County Health and Human Services Agency
1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 400 MS W414
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 515-6788
Fax: (619) 338-2792
E-mail: Jennifer.campos@sdcounty.ca.gov

Glenn County
Jennifer Warren
Glenn County Health & Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 611
Willows, CA 95988
Phone: (530) 934-1578
E-mail: jwarren@countyofglenn.net

San Francisco County
Michael Hourani
(he/him/his)
San Francisco County Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 7988
San Francisco, CA 94120-7988
Phone: (415) 412-9186
Fax: (415) 557-5061
E-mail: Michael.Hourani@sfgov.org

Humboldt County
Yvonne Winter
(she/her/hers)
Humboldt County Department of Health
and Human Services
507 F Street
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: (707) 441-5408
E-mail: ywinter@co.humboldt.ca.us

San Joaquin County
Melissa Sangalang
(she/her/hers)
San Joaquin County Human Services Agency
102 South San Joaquin Street
Stockton, CA 95201
Phone: (209) 468-2027
Fax: (209) 932-2625
E-mail: msangalang@co.san-joaquin.ca.us

Imperial County
Javier Duran
Imperial County Department of Social Services
2995 South Fourth Street #105
El Centro, CA 92243
Phone: (760) 337-5171
Fax: (760) 370-0492
E-mail: javierduran@co.imperial.ca.us

San Luis Obispo County
Christopher Cothard
(he/him/his)
San Luis Obispo County Social Services Department
3433 South Higuera Street
PO Box 8119
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403
Phone: (805) 781-1843
E-mail: ccothard@co.slo.ca.us

Inyo County
Stephanie Tanksley
(she/her/hers)
Inyo County Department of Health and Human Services
163 May Street
Bishop, CA 93514
Phone: (760) 872-3273
Fax: (760) 873-6505
E-mail: stanksley@inyocounty.us

San Mateo County
Lulu Lopez
(she/her/hers)
San Mateo County Human Services Agency
472 Harbor Boulevard, Bldg. C
Belmont, CA 94002
Phone: (650) 802-5192
Fax: (650) 596-3478
E-mail: ldlopez@smcgov.org

Kern County
Miriam Ocampo
(she/her/hers)
Kern County Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 511
Bakersfield, CA 93302
Phone: (661) 633-7376
E-mail: ocampom@kerndhs.com

Santa Barbara County
Judy Doughty
(she/her/hers)
Santa Barbara County Department of Social Services
2125 S. Centerpointe Parkway
Santa Maria, CA 93455
Phone: (805) 346-7302
Fax: (805) 346-8377
E-mail: J.Doughty@sbcsocialserv.org

Kern County
Michele Timmerman
(she/her/hers)
Kern County Aging and Adult Services
5357 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone: (661) 868-1054
E-mail: timmermanm@kerncounty.com

Santa Clara County
Tere Cohn-Hayes
Santa Clara County Social Services Agency
333 West Julian Street, 2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95110
Phone: (408) 755-7299
E-mail: tere.cohn-hayes@ceo.sccgov.org

Kings County
Jay Wood
(he/him/his)
Kings County Human Services Agency
1400 West Lacey Boulevard, Bldg. 12
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: (559) 852-4859
Fax: (559) 585-0346
E-mail: jay.wood@co.kings.ca.us

Santa Cruz County
Joyce Germain
(she/her/hers)
Santa Cruz County Human Services Department
1000 Emeline Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 454-4109
Fax: (831) 454-4869
E-mail: joyce.germain@santacruzcounty.us

Lake County
Betzy Wetmore
(she/her/hers)
Lake County Department of
Social Services
P.O. Box 9000
Lower Lake, CA 95457-9000
Phone: (707) 995-4681
Fax: (707) 994-2642
E-mail: betzy.wetmore@lakecountyca.gov

Shasta County
Amy Andrews
(she/her/hers)
Shasta County Health and Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 496005
Redding, CA 96049
Phone: (530) 225-5588
Fax: (530) 225-5239
E-mail: aandrews@co.shasta.ca.us

Lassen County
Becky Terwilliger
(she/her/hers)
Lassen County Community
Social Services
P.O. Box 1359
Susanville, CA 96130
Phone: (530) 251-8182
Fax: (530) 251-8149
E-mail: rterwilliger@co.lassen.ca.us

Sierra County
Jamie Shiltz
(she/her/hers)
Sierra County Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 1019
Loyalton, CA 96118
Phone: (530) 993-6732
Fax: (530) 993-6967
E-mail: jshiltz@sierracounty.ca.gov

Los Angeles County
Marcia Blachman-Benitez
(she/her/hers)
 Los Angeles County Department of Public Social Services
 12860 Crossroads Parkway South
 City of Industry, CA 91746
 Complaint Hotline: (562) 908-8501
 Fax: (562) 692-2240
 E-mail: MarciaBlachman-Benitez@dpss.lacounty.gov

Siskiyou County
Trish Barbieri
(she/her/hers)
Siskiyou County Human Services Department
818 South Main Street
Yreka, CA 96097
Phone: (530) 841-4019
Fax: (530) 841-4399
E-mail: tbarbieri@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Los Angeles County
Zareh Zargaryan
(he/him/his)
Los Angeles County Department
of Children and Family Services
501 Shatto Place, Suite 100
Los Angeles, CA 90020
Phone: (213) 381-3689
Complaint Hotline: (213) 371-0632
E-mail: zargaz@dcfs.lacounty.gov

Solano County
Cheryl Esters
(she/her/hers)
Solano County Department of Health and Social Services
275 Beck Avenue, M/S 5-250
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 784-3199
Fax: (707) 421-3207
E-mail: CDEsters@SolanoCounty.com
 

Los Angeles County
Paul Goldman
(he/him/his)
Los Angeles County Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services
3175 West Sixth Street
Los Angeles, CA 90020
Phone: (213) 738-2783
E-mail: pgoldman@wdacs.lacounty.gov

Sonoma County
Nicolas Yañez
(he/him/his)
Sonoma County Human Services Department
P.O. Box 1539
Santa Rosa, CA 95402-1539
Phone: (707) 565-1309
Fax: (707) 565-5222
E-mail: nyanez@schsd.org

Madera County
Maria Rodriguez
(she/her/hers)
Madera County Department of Social Services
1626 Sunrise Ave
Madera CA 93638
Phone: (559) 675-7841
Fax: (559) 675-7761
E-mail: maria.rodriguez@maderacounty.com

Stanislaus County
Victoria Taylor
(she/her/hers)
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency
P.O. Box 42
Modesto, CA 95353-0042
Phone: (530) 558-3454
Fax: (209) 558-2558
E-mail: taylvi@stancounty.com

Marin County
Rosanna Lallana
(she/her/hers)
Marin County Department of Health and Human Services
20 N. San Pedro Rd
San Rafael, CA 94903
Phone: (415) 473-6948
E-mail: rlallana@marincounty.org

Sutter County
Patrick Larrigan
(he/him/his)
Sutter County Social Services Division
446 Second Street
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: (530) 822-7327 ext. 212
Fax: (530) 822-9417
E-mail: plarrigan@co.sutter.ca.us

Mariposa County
Michael Cornwell
(he/him/his)
Mariposa County Human Services Department
County Office Bldg.
P.O. Box 99
Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone: (209) 966-2000
Fax: (209) 966-8251
E-mail: mcornwell@mariposahsc.org

Tehama County
Carol Backus
(she/her/hers)
Tehama County Department of Social Services
310 South Main Street
P.O. Box 1515
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 528-4117
Fax: (530) 527-5410
E-mail: cbackus@tcdss.org

Mendocino County
Antonio Renteria
Mendocino County Department of Social Services
747 S. State Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 467-5860
E-mail: renteriaa@mendocinocounty.org

Trinity County
Elizabeth Hamilton
(she/her/hers)
Trinity County Health and Human Services Department
51 Industrial Park Way #1
PO Box 399
Weaverville, CA 96093
Phone: (530) 623-1265
Fax: (530) 623-1250
E-mail: hhscivilrights@trinitycounty.org

Merced County
Victoria Taylor
Merced County Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 112
2115 West Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341
Phone: (209) 385-3000 ext. 5315
Fax: (209) 724-4042 
E-mail: Victoria.Taylor@countyofmerced.com

Tulare County
Jacob Jimenez
Tulare County Health and Human Services Agency
5957 South Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93277
Phone: (559) 624-8074
E-mail: jojimene@tularecounty.ca.gov 

Modoc County
Karena Nield
Modoc County Department of Social Services
120 North Main Street
Alturas, CA 96101
Phone: (530) 233-6501 x 1324
Fax: (530) 233-2136
E-mail: karenanield@co.modoc.ca.us

Tuolumne County
Tou Yang
(he/him/his)
Tuolumne County Human Services Agency
20075 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-5705
Fax: (209) 533-5714
E-mail: TYang@co.tuolumne.ca.us

Mono County
Leslie Gaunt
(she/her/hers)
Mono County Department
of Social Services
P.O. Box 2969
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone: (760) 924-1726
E-mail: lgaunt@mono.ca.gov
 

Ventura County
Francisco Mora, CRC
(he/him/his)
Ventura County Human Services Agency
855 Partridge Drive
Ventura, CA 93003
Phone: (805) 477-5166
Fax: (805) 477-5191
E-mail: francisco.mora@ventura.org

Monterey County
Rosalia Lopez
(she/her/hers)
Monterey County Department of Social Services
1000 South Main Street, Suite 308
Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: (831) 796-1584
Fax: (831) 755-8404
E-mail: lopezr5@co.monterey.ca.us
 

Yolo County
James McMahon
(he/him/his)
Yolo County Health & Human Services Agency
25 North Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 661-2643
E-mail: HHSA-CivilRights@yolocounty.org

Napa County
David Hurley
(he/him/his)
Napa County Health and
Human Services Agency
2751 Napa Valley Corporate Drive, Bldg. B
Napa, CA 94558
Phone: (707) 259-8344
E-mail: HHSACivilRights-Coordinator@countyofnapa.org

Yuba County
John Corniel
Yuba County Health and Human Services Department
5730 Packard Avenue, Suite 100
Marysville, CA 95901
Phone: (530) 749-6449
E-mail: jcorniel@co.yuba.ca.us

Contact Us

Civil Rights Unit
P.O. Box 944243, M/S 9-7-041
Sacramento, CA 94244-2430
Phone:  (916) 654-2107
Toll free:  1-866-741-6241
Email: crb@dss.ca.gov