County Civil Rights Coordinators


Alameda County
Stephanie Barnes
(she/her/hers)
Alameda County Social Services Agency
2000 San Pablo Avenue, 4th Floor, Suite #420
Oakland, CA 94607
Phone: (510) 891-3355
Fax: (510) 645-9318
E-mail: stephanie.barnes2@acgov.org
 
Nevada County
Jennifer Burns
(she/her/hers)
Nevada County Department of Social Services
Brighton Greens Resource Center
988 McCourtney Road
Grass Valley, CA 95959
Phone: (530) 265-1662
Fax: (530) 274-1049
E-mail: Jennifer.burns@co.nevada.ca.us
 

Alpine County

Nichole Williamson
(she/her/hers)
Alpine County Health and Human Services
75-A Diamond Valley Road
Markleeville, CA 96120
Phone: (530) 694-2235
Fax: (530) 694-2252
E-mail: nwilliamson@alpinecountyca.gov

Orange County

Stacy Lee
(she/her/hers)
Orange County Social Services Agency
Program Integrity - Civil Rights
1928 South Grand Avenue, Bldg. A
Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone: (714) 438-8877
Fax: (714) 435-4545
E-mail: stacy.lee@ssa.ocgov.com

Amador County

Tina Dal Porto
(she/her/hers)
Amador County Health and
Human Services Agency
10877 Conductor Boulevard
Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Phone: (209) 223-6550
Fax: (209) 227-0242
E-mail: tdalporto@amadorgov.org

Placer County
Raymond Kiernan
(he/him/his)
Placer County Health and Human Services Agency
1000 Sunset Boulevard, Suite 220
Rocklin, CA 95765
Phone: (916) 784-6117
Fax: (916) 784-6100
E-mail: rkiernan@placer.ca.gov

Butte County

Karen Gillespie
(she/her/hers)
Butte County Department of Employment
and Social Services
P.O. Box 1649
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7572
Fax: (530) 538-2025
E-mail: kgillespie@buttecounty.net

Plumas County

Neal Caiazzo (Interim)
(he/him/his)
Plumas County Department of Social Services
270 County Hospital Road, Suite 207
Quincy, CA 95971
Phone: (951) 283-6350
Fax: (530) 283-6368
E-mail:nealcaiazzo@countyofplumas.com

Calaveras County

Suzette Ariza
(she/her/hers)
Calaveras County Health and Human Services Agency
509 East St. Charles Street
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: (209) 754-6433
Fax: (209) 754-3293
E-mail: sariza@co.calaveras.ca.us

Riverside County

Nancy Chung (Interim)
(she/her/hers)
Riverside County Department of Public Social Services
731 Palmyrita Ave
Riverside, CA 92507
Phone: (951) 358-6841
E-mail: assuranceandreview@rivco.org

Colusa County
Leslie Culp
(she/her/hers)
Colusa County Department of Health and Human Services
251 East Webster Street
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0250
Fax: (530) 458-0492
E-mail: leslie.culp@countyofcolusa.com

Sacramento County

Elvia Leyva
(she/her/hers)
Sacramento County Department of Human Assistance
1825 Bell Street Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95825
Phone: (916) 876-4455
Fax: (916) 875-3591
E-mail: leyvae@saccounty.net

Contra Costa County

Gabriela Zapata
(she/her/hers)
Contra Costa County Employment and Human Services Department
400 Ellinwood Way
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: (925) 677-2910
Fax: (925) 677-2915
E-mail: gzapata@ehsd.cccounty.us

Sacramento County

Susan Kopp
(she/her/hers)
Sacramento County Department of Child, Family, and Adult Services
9750 Business Park Drive, Suite #220
Sacramento, CA 98527
Phone: (916) 875-2000
Fax: (916) 854-9443
E-mail: kopps@saccounty.net or
DCFAS-Ombudsman@saccounty.net

Del Norte County

Dorothy Waddelow
(she/her/hers)
Del Norte County Department of Health
and Social Services
880 Northcrest Drive
Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone: (707) 464-3191
Fax: (707) 465-1783
E-mail: dwaddelow@co.del-norte.ca.us

San Benito County
Hannah Stonecypher
(she/her/hers)
San Benito County Health & Human Services Agency
1111 San Felipe Road, #206
Hollister, CA 95023
Phone: (831) 636-5041
Fax: (831) 636-4194
E-mail: hstonecypher@cosb.us

El Dorado County

Sharon Keoppel
(she/her/hers)
El Dorado County Health and Human Services Agency
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 642-4811
Fax: (530) 217-2385
E-mail: Sharon.Koeppel@edcgov.us

San Bernardino County
Shelia Jackson
(she/her/hers)
San Bernardino County Human Services
P.O. Box 1409
San Bernardino, CA 92402
Phone: (909) 252-4377
Fax: (909) 252-4359
E-mail: Shelia.Jackson@hss.sbcounty.gov


Fresno County

Annette Morris
(she/her/hers)
Fresno County Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1912
Attention: 5KBB
Fresno, CA 93718-1912
Phone: (559) 600-2996
Fax: (559) 600-7699
E-mail: Brownad@fresnocountyca.gov

San Diego County
Jennifer Campos
(she/her/hers)
San Diego County Health and Human Services Agency
1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 400 MS W414
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 515-6788
Fax: (619) 338-2792
E-mail: Jennifer.campos@sdcounty.ca.gov

Glenn County

Jeanine Johnson
(she/her/hers)
Glenn County Human Resources Agency
P.O. Box 611
Willows, CA 95988
Phone: (530) 934-1495
Fax: (530) 943-6521
E-mail: jjohnson@countyofglenn.net

San Francisco County

Brenden Lim
(he/him/his)
San Francisco County Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 7988
San Francisco, CA 94120-7988
Phone: (415) 557-6574
Fax: (415) 557-5061
E-mail: brenden.lim@sfgov.org

Humboldt County
Yvonne Winter
(she/her/hers)
Humboldt County Department of Health
and Human Services
507 F Street
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: (707) 441-5408
E-mail: ywinter@co.humboldt.ca.us

San Joaquin County

Melissa Sangalang
(she/her/hers)
San Joaquin County Human Services Agency
102 South San Joaquin Street
Stockton, CA 95201
Phone: (209) 468-2027
Fax: (209) 932-2625
E-mail: msangalang@co.san-joaquin.ca.us

Imperial County

Javier Duran
Imperial County Department of Social Services
2995 South Fourth Street #105
El Centro, CA 92243
Phone: (760) 337-5171
Fax: (760) 370-0492
E-mail: javierduran@co.imperial.ca.us

San Luis Obispo County
Christopher Cothard
(he/him/his)
San Luis Obispo County Social Services Department
3433 South Higuera Street
PO Box 8119
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403
Phone: (805) 781-1843
E-mail: ccothard@co.slo.ca.us

Inyo County

Stephanie Tanksley
(she/her/hers)
Inyo County Department of Health and Human Services
163 May Street
Bishop, CA 93514
Phone: (760) 872-3273
Fax: (760) 873-6505
E-mail: stanksley@inyocounty.us

San Mateo County
Carol Velez
(she/her/hers)
San Mateo County Human Services Agency
472 Harbor Boulevard, Bldg. C
Belmont, CA 94002
Phone: (650) 802-5192
Fax: (650) 802-5192
E-mail: CVelez@smcgov.org

Kern County
Daniel Miller
(he/him/his)
Kern County Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 511
Bakersfield, CA 93302
Phone: (661) 633-7376
Fax: (661) 633-7359
E-mail: millerda@kerndhs.com

Santa Barbara County

Judy Doughty
(she/her/hers)
Santa Barbara County Department of Social Services
2125 S. Centerpointe Parkway
Santa Maria, CA 93455
Phone: (805) 346-7302
Fax: (805) 346-8377
E-mail: J.Doughty@sbcsocialserv.org

Kern County
Michele Timmerman
(she/her/hers)
Kern County Aging and Adult Services
5357 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone: (661) 868-1054
Fax: (661) 868-1001
E-mail: timmermanm@kerncounty.com

Santa Clara County

Tere Cohn-Hayes
Santa Clara County Social Services Agency
333 West Julian Street, 2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95110
Phone: (408) 755-7299
E-mail: tere.cohn-hayes@ceo.sccgov.org

Kings County
Jay Wood
(he/him/his)
Kings County Human Services Agency
1400 West Lacey Boulevard, Bldg. 12
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: (559) 852-4859
Fax: (559) 585-0346
E-mail: jay.wood@co.kings.ca.us

Santa Cruz County
Joyce Germain
(she/her/hers)
Santa Cruz County Human Services Department
1000 Emeline Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 454-4109
Fax: (831) 454-4869
E-mail: joyce.germain@santacruzcounty.us

Lake County
Betzy Wetmore
(she/her/hers)
Lake County Department of
Social Services
P.O. Box 9000
Lower Lake, CA 95457-9000
Phone: (707) 995-4681
Fax: (707) 994-2642
E-mail: betzy.wetmore@lakecountyca.gov

Shasta County
Amy Andrews
(she/her/hers)
Shasta County Health and Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 496005
Redding, CA 96049
Phone: (530) 225-5588
Fax: (530) 225-5239
E-mail: aandrews@co.shasta.ca.us

Lassen County
Becky Terwilliger
(she/her/hers)
Lassen County Community
Social Services
P.O. Box 1359
Susanville, CA 96130
Phone: (530) 251-8182
Fax: (530) 251-8149
E-mail: rterwilliger@co.lassen.ca.us

Sierra County
Jamie Shiltz
(she/her/hers)
Sierra County Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 1019
Loyalton, CA 96118
Phone: (530) 993-6732
Fax: (530) 993-6967
E-mail: jshiltz@sierracounty.ca.gov

Los Angeles County
Charles Palmer III
(he/him/his)
Los Angeles County
Department of Public Social Services
12860 Crossroads Parkway South
City of Industry, CA 91746
Complaint Hotline: (562) 908-8501
Fax: (562) 692-2240
E-mail: CharlesPalmerIII@dpss.lacounty.gov

Siskiyou County
Trish Barbieri
(she/her/hers)
Siskiyou County Human Services Department
818 South Main Street
Yreka, CA 96097
Phone: (530) 841-4019
Fax: (530) 841-4399
E-mail: tbarbieri@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Los Angeles County

Zareh Zargaryan
(he/him/his)
Los Angeles County Department
of Children and Family Services
425 Shatto Place, Room 103
Los Angeles, CA 90020
Phone: (213) 351-5528
Complaint Hotline: (213) 351-5516
E-mail: zargaz@dcfs.lacounty.gov

Solano County
Niccore Tyler
(she/her/hers)
Solano County Department of Health and Social Services
275 Beck Avenue, M/S 5-250
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 784-8400
Fax: (707) 421-3207
E-mail: njtyler@solanocounty.com

Los Angeles County

Paul Goldman
(he/him/his)
Los Angeles County Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services
3175 West Sixth Street
Los Angeles, CA 90020
Phone: (213) 738-2783
E-mail: pgoldman@wdacs.lacounty.gov

Sonoma County
Nicolas Yañez
(he/him/his)
Sonoma County Human Services Department
P.O. Box 1539
Santa Rosa, CA 95402-1539
Phone: (707) 565-1309
Fax: (707) 565-5222
E-mail: nyanez@schsd.org

Madera County
Joseph DeGeorge (Interim)
(he/him/his)
Department of Social Services
1626 Sunrise Ave
Madera, CA 93638
Phone: (559) 675-7841
Fax: (559) 675-7761
E-mail: Joseph.degeorge@maderacounty.com

Stanislaus County
Bernard Licata
(he/him/his)
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency
P.O. Box 42
Modesto, CA 95353-0042
Phone: (209) 558-2880
Fax: (209) 558-2558
E-mail: licatabe@stancounty.com

Marin County
John Bhambra
(he/him/his)
Marin County Department of Health and Human Services
20 N. San Pedro Rd
San Rafael, CA 94903
Phone: (415) 473-6055
E-mail: jbhambra@marincounty.org

Sutter County
Patrick Larrigan
(he/him/his)
Sutter County Social Services Division
446 Second Street
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: (530) 822-7327 ext. 212
Fax: (530) 822-9417
E-mail: plarrigan@co.sutter.ca.us

Mariposa County
Michael Cornwell
(he/him/his)
Mariposa County Human Services Department
County Office Bldg.
P.O. Box 99
Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone: (209) 966-2000
Fax: (209) 966-8251
E-mail: mcornwell@mariposahsc.org

Tehama County

Carol Backus
(she/her/hers)
Tehama County Department of Social Services
310 South Main Street
P.O. Box 1515
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 528-4117
Fax: (530) 527-5410
E-mail: cbackus@tcdss.org

Mendocino County

Jennifer Thompson
(she/her/hers)
Mendocino County Health and Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 1060
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 468-7077
E-mail: thompsonje@mendocinocounty.org

Trinity County

Elizabeth Hamilton
(she/her/hers)
Trinity County Health and Human Services Department
51 Industrial Park Way #1
PO Box 399
Weaverville, CA 96093
Phone: (530) 623-1265
Fax: (530) 623-1250
E-mail: hhscivilrights@trinitycounty.org

Merced County

Susan Flores
(she/her/hers)
Merced County Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 112
2115 West Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341
Phone: (209) 385-3000 ext. 5315
Fax: (209) 354-2507
E-mail: susan.flores@countyofmerced.com

Tulare County

Ashley Loftis
(she/her/hers)
Tulare County Health and Human Services Agency
5957 South Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93277
Phone: (559) 624-8075
E-mail: aloftis@tularehhsa.org

Modoc County
Jennifer Potap
Modoc County Department of Social Services
120 North Main Street
Alturas, CA 96101
Phone: (530) 233-6538
Fax: (530) 233-2136
E-mail: jenniferpotap@co.modoc.ca.us

Tuolumne County

Tou Yang
(he/him/his)
Tuolumne County Human Services Agency
20075 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-5705
Fax: (209) 533-5714
E-mail: TYang@co.tuolumne.ca.us

Mono County
Cathy Young
(she/her/hers)
Mono County Department
of Social Services
P.O. Box 2969
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone: (760) 924-1780
Fax: (760) 924-5431
E-mail: cyoung@mono.ca.gov


Ventura County
Francisco Mora, CRC
(he/him/his)
Ventura County Human Services Agency
855 Partridge Drive
Ventura, CA 93003
Phone: (805) 477-5166
Fax: (805) 477-5191
E-mail: francisco.mora@ventura.org

Monterey County

Brette Neal
(she/her/hers)
Monterey County Department of Social Services
1000 South Main Street, Suite 308
Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: (831) 796-1555
Fax: (831) 755-8404
E-mail: nealb@co.monterey.ca.us


Yolo County
Jessica Morrish
(she/her/hers)
Yolo County Department of Employment and Social Services
25 North Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 661-2966
E-mail: HHSA-CivilRights@yolocounty.org

Napa County

Vincent James
(he/him/his)
Napa County Health and
Human Services Agency
2751 Napa Valley Corporate Drive, Bldg. B
Napa, CA 94558
Phone: (707) 253-4173
Fax: (707) 299-4319
E-mail: Vincent.james@countyofnapa.org

Yuba County
Donna Young
(she/her/hers)
Yuba County Health and Human Services Department
5730 Packard Avenue, Suite 100
Marysville, CA 95901
Phone: (530) 749-6467
Fax: (530) 749-6281
E-mail: dyoung@co.yuba.ca.us

Contact Us

Civil Rights Unit
P.O. Box 944243, M/S 8-16-70
Sacramento, CA 94244-2430
Phone:  (916) 654-2107
Toll free:  1-866-741-6241
Email: crb@dss.ca.gov

County Point of Contact